Bite Cafe is a Mouthful of Goodness

This little unkranian village cafe has the meraki vibe as you enter off the street: laid back with the aroma of passion and epic food. The staff genuinely is there because they enjoy what they do, the company of their co-workers, and it shows in their flow from service to stocking: synchronicity is present. 

As for the food, all I can say is, wow! I ordered a staple of any breakfast joint: Eggs Benedict. The layers of flavor burst on your taste buds like the yolk does to your fork. Arugula, grilled slices of ham, and pimento cheese smothered with a Hollandaise Sauce that brings this classic to a new level of life. My taste buds were dancing to the rhythm of my chew. The goodness dissipated in a swallow, just to be followed by another explosion of what they call mashbrown.

Every meal should be followed by dessert and their meals are no exception. The AM Bread is served warm with a sprinkle of powdered sugar, like a coffee cake french toast, followed with a sip of their signature Dark Matters Coffee, and the soul is satisfied and ready to take on the challenges of the day. It is a higher price than I would normally spend for breakfast, but worth every penny. This place was a real treat !!

BITE CAFE

1039 N Western Ave

Chicago, IL 60622

Sunday8AM–4PM
5PM–12AM
Monday9AM–4PM
5PM–12AM
Tuesday9AM–4PM
5PM–12AM
Wednesday9AM–4PM
5PM–12AM
Thursday9AM–4PM
5PM–12AM
Friday9AM–4PM
5PM–1AM
Saturday8AM–4PM
5PM–1AM

Published by Pam Brant

I am a beach volleyball travel writer who promotes players, coaches, officials, trainers, organizations, clubs, and other volleyball related services to increase involvement and awareness of the sport in a fun exciting way. Enjoy the journeys of the Volleyball Lifestyle while connecting with others around the USA as we improve community health. I invite you all to like, follow and share my blogs as I visit new and exciting places: Meet some amazing people along the way, and even join in the fun!!! This is for all levels and ages, recreational to professional. Your Feedback is important to me, as I share my information not only with my traveling athletes, coaches, and trainers, but also with any volleyball organization and club. Let's enjoy the journey together of the volleyball lifestyle, share community activities, and promote healthy activity by traveling to our beautiful parks, beaches, and other venues along the way!

One thought on “Bite Cafe is a Mouthful of Goodness

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.